Support Groups

Autism Society of America Central Virginia, http://www.ascv.org, 804-257-0192

Autism Speaks, https://www.autismspeaks.org, 202-955-3111

Down Syndrome Association of Greater Richmond, http://www.dsagr.com, 804-525-7731

Autism Organizations

Commonwealth Autism Services, http://www.autismva.org, 804-355-0300

Richmond Autism Integration Network (R.A.I.N.), http://www.richmondautism.org/Mission.html, 804-754-0000

Richmond Area ARC, http://www.richmondarc.org804-358-1874

Spectrum Transformation Group, http://www.spectrumtgrp.com, 804-378-6141

VCU Autism Center for Excellence, http://www.vcuautismcenter.org, 855-711-6987

Richmond Autism Connection, http://www.rva-autism.com, 855-254-7374

Hanover ARC, http://thearcofhanover.org/, 804-798-2400

Assistive Technology

Assistive Technology Loan Fund Authority, http://www.atlfa.org, 804-662-9000

Virginia Department of Education’s (VDOE) Training and Technical Assistance Center, http://www.vcu.edu/ttac/, 804-828-6947

Respite

Care.com, http://www.care.com

Community Service Boards

Chesterfield, http://www.chesterfield.gov/content.aspx?id=3194, 804-768-7220

Hanover, http://www.co.hanover.va.us/csb/default.htm, 804-365-4275

Henrico Area, Serving Charles City, Henrico, and New Kent Counties, http://www.co.henrico.va.us/mhds/about-us/community-services-board/, 804-727-8500

Richmond Behavioral Health Authority, http://www.rbha.org, 804-819-4000

Employment Services and Resources

Career Support Systems, http://www.careersupport.net, 804-261-6788

The Choice Group, http://www.thechoicegroup.com, 804-278-9151

Henrico County Mental Health Services, http://www.co.henrico.va.us/mhmr/, 804-262-6665

VCU Research, Rehabilitation, and Training Center (RRTC) Workplace Supports and Job Retention, http://www.worksupport.com, 804-828-1851

Virginia Department for Aging and Rehabilitative Services (DARS), http://www.vadrs.org, 804-662-7000

RSVP, Inc, http://www.rsvprehab.com804-288-6272

Financial and Medical Benefits

Department of Medical Assistance Services (DMAS), http://www.dmas.virginia.gov, 804-786-4231

Supplemental Security Income / Social Security Disability Income (SSI / SSDI), http://www.thearcofva.org/resources-services/ssi-ssdi/

Individual and Family Support Program Application

Departments of Social Services (Contact local office to apply for Medicaid or EDCD Medicaid Waiver)

Chesterfield County, http://www.chesterfield.gov/content2.aspx?id=2716, 804-748-1100

Hanover County, http://www.co.hanover.va.us/soclsvcs/default.htm, 804-365-4100

Henrico County, http://www.co.henrico.va.us/departments/dss/, 804-501-4006

City of Richmond, http://www.richmondgov.com/SocialServices/index.aspx, 804-646-7212

Richmond Behavioral Health Authority, http://www.rbha.org, 804-819-4000

Resources for Independent Living, http://www.ril-va.org, 804-353-6503

Virginia Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Services (DBHDS), http://www.dbhds.virginia.gov, 804-786-3921

Medicaid Waiver Mentors

Lucy Cantrell, Hanover ARC, 804-798-2400

Bradford Hulcher, Autism Society Central VA, 804-257-0192

Legal

Virginia Lawyer Referral Service, http://www.vsb.org, 804-775-0808

Disability Law Center of Virginia, http://www.disabilitylawva.org, 804-552-3962

Special Needs Trust

Commonwealth Community Trust, http://www.commonwealthcommunitytrust.org, 804-740-6930

BeneCounsel, Inc., http://www.benecounsel.com804-883-5648

Health & Wellness

Middleground Wellness, 804-239-5511

Recreation

River City Buddy Ball, http://www.jacobschance.org/river-city-buddy-ball.html

Camps

Blackwater Outdoor Experiences, http://blackwateroutdoor.com/, 804-378-9006

Camp Baker, http://www.richmondarc.org/services/developmental-services/camp-baker-services/804-748-4789

Camp Easter Seals Virginia, http://www.campeastersealsucp.com540-777-7325

CampFree2BMe, http://www.richmondautism.org/after-school.html804-754-0000

Camp Lakey Gap, https://www.camplakeygap.org/804-669-8977

Camp Rainbow Connection, http://www.vaumc.org/camprainbow800-768-6040

Camp Sequoia, http://www.camp-sequoia.com610-771-0111

Camp Warrior (Flying Squirrels Baseball Camp), sarah.lenau@squirrelsbaseball.com804-716-8603

Chesterfield County Department of Parks and Recreation, http://www.chesterfield.gov/parks/804-751-4134

Creative Approach Development Center, https://thefullestpotential.com/summercamps804-876-2115

Dreamers’ Camp (for adults w/ Asperger’s/HFA), dreaminjoan@gmail.com

D.U.K.E.’s Summer Camp, http://jmewingcenter.org/

Easter Seals Camp Fairlee, http://www.easterseals.com/de/our-programs/camping-recreation/410-778-0566

Everybuddy Camp YMCA, http://www.ymcarichmond.org/camps/location/camp-thunderbird-camps/804-748-6714

Faison School Social Skills Summer Camps, 804-612-1947

Hanover County Parks and Recreation, http://hanovercounty.gov/Parks-and-Rec/Summer-Youth-Programs/804-365-6000

Henrico County Division of Recreation and Parks, http://www.co.henrico.va.us/departments/rec804-501-7275

iCan Bike Camp, http://icanshine.org/ican-bike-richmond-va/804-747-4673

Miracles in Motion Summer Camp, http://www.miraclesinmotionva.org/804-938-2034

Summer Camp For Youth W/ Disabilities Resources for Independent Living, (804) 353-6503

Voices Together at the Weinstein JCC, http://www.weinsteinjcc.org/summer-camps/804-545-8658